HomeNational NewsNationalGovt to create Civic Education Hubs in all districts by 2030

Govt to create Civic Education Hubs in all districts by 2030

- Advertisement -

The Department of Civic Education in  the Ministry of Local Government and Unity has promised to establish Civic Education Hubs in all districts by 2030.

The promise was made at the establishment of Zomba Civic Education Hub in the area of Traditional Authority Mwambo in Zomba. 

Meanwhile, the department has piloted Nkhata Bay, Karonga, Phalombe, Machinga, Kasungu, Nsanje, Nkhotakota and Zomba.   

The responsibility hubs are at national level, district council level and T/A level. 

Principal Audiovisual Officer in the Department of Civic Education, Joseph Msiska, said the hubs are designed to highlight people on enabler one, which is mindset change, which gives lead to formation of civic education hubs.

The hubs spearhead the community to change their mindset to positivity for them to actively and effectively to participate in the national and area development. 

Captured during the establishment of Civic Centre in Zomba

“The progress is good for the pilot districts we have started with and as a Department we are expecting the newly established hub here at Mwambo to move around and civic educate the community on different issues which affect them and to spearhead mindset change among the people for us to develop,” said Msiska. 

Elected chairperson for Mwambo Civic Education Hub, Godfrey Saidi, said they will work in collaboration with all duty-bearersto fullfil the goals.

‘These hubs will help us to change our mindset to positivity in so doing the community will transform,” said Saidi.

Group Village Headman Kadewere expressed gratitude for the establishment of the hub, saying it has come at a right time as people in the area lack civic education in many areas.

- Advertisement -


Enter your comment



Rank Teams Played Won Lost Points
1 SilverSilver 2 2 0 6
2 Creck SCCreck SC 2 2 0 6
3 HammersHammers 2 2 0 6
4 WanderersWanderers 2 1 0 4
5 Civil ServiceCivil Service 2 1 1 3
6 ChitipaChitipa 2 1 1 3
7 MoyaleMoyale 2 1 1 3
8 KarongaKaronga 2 1 1 3
9 FOMO FcFOMO Fc 2 1 1 3
10 KBKB 2 0 0 2
11 BulletsBullets 2 0 0 2
12 MAFCO FcMAFCO Fc 2 0 1 1
13 TigersTigers 2 0 1 1
14 DedzaDedza 2 0 1 1
15 BakaBaka 2 0 2 0
16 BangweBangwe 2 0 2 0
Nthanda Times

Discover more from Nthanda Times

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading